Queensland car boot sale!

Standard

Continuing my new tradition of finding flea markets/car boot sales/charity stores for unique treasures from my travels, my sister and I went to the local car boot sale in her Gold Coast suburb.

it was a decent size gathering, but very little of the types of things I’d look for. That would be vintage items!. I found one stall and brought 3 items from her. She knocked $3 off the total as well!.

i got 2 small glass jugs, combining my love of jugs and glass in one item = bonus, and a metal scoop that had no signs of rust. Nice small objects that will fit in the suitcase easily ( along with the Ikea goodies and Kaisercraft bits and pieces!)

 

 

 

image

I’ll be sharing with the folks joining up with the Op Shop Show Off once that goes live and I can figure out how to do the links on my iPad. If this post goes wonky it’s cos I haven’t done it on the iPad before!

one more week of this…..

image

…….then it’s back home to NZ.

Leave a Reply

