new goodies from the US!

Standard

after seeing some talented ladies going the LHN’s sheep virtues, i decided i wanted to do one for someone as a wee present. i couldnt find it in stock in the UK, so i tried 123stitch. i’d asked people on the cross stitch forum i belong to about their experiences of using it from outside the USA. the reviews were positive, so i placed my order.

days rolled by, the parcel limped from Utah to Canada, and then the tracking said it was being returned to sender. i contacted them to clarify what was up and they were very good in corresponding about the situation.

this morning as i was packing to leave the house i was staying in, i was given a parcel. i was puzzled, then realised it was the 123 parcel. yay! i am so happy and so in lurve with the contents. does anyone pay you to cross stitch?!!

2 more Little House Needleworks charts, and the 10th Santas Village chart by Country Cottage Needleworks. part 11 has been released in the US now!.

P1100259 P1100260

and another set of stamps for PL!!. i’ve just ordered the set i spied at Ally Pally last weekend as well!. i really need to sit on my hands!.

P1100261

3 responses »

  1. Carole, I think at the time I placed the order I couldn’t get it here in the UK. It was out of stock on sew&so, and I don’t think I saw it or santas village on patchwork rabbit, where I’d got all my SV in the past. I ordered from US cos I wanted to finish it before I leave so I can live it to someone and didn’t want to risk leaving it too late!

Leave a Reply

