Patience is finished!

Standard

I’m heading off to Geneva for a week tomorrow so have been working hard to get LHN’s Patience sheep finished so i’m not taking 2 projects with me!.

i changed the colour of the sheep as the ecru that the chart recommended doesnt show up well in the boarder, so i used the winter white from the neighbourhood kit and am pleased with the change. of course if i’d kept the right fabric out there wouldnt have been a problem!!. still i’m very pleased with the result. i’m tempted to add the Little Sheep Virtues to my stitchy to do list for myself cos they are so cute!.

So heres the finished piece. i’ll sew it into an ornament hanging thingy once i’m back from Switzerland.

P1100290

i’ve finished the red house in the neighbourhood and started some of the right hand side edge. we’ll see how much i get done while i’m away!.

P1100286

 

i’m hoping to have some lovely photos to share when i’m back!.

6 responses »

  1. These are absolutely lovely! I’m going to have a bash at doing one of my sons initial, got the floss and fabric, but no design which is a bit silly since i have never done one before!

    • have a fiddle with some graph paper, and a nosey round pinterest – i’m sure you’ll find plenty of inspiration there!. and make sure you share so we can see πŸ™‚

  2. Patience is lovely, and you finished it so quickly πŸ™‚

    I’m always changing the fabric and then finding that a thread, usually a cream/ecru needs to be changed as well.

  3. Love the sheepies! I’ve collected a few of the Sheep Virtues but as my usual story goes…no time to stitch any of them yet. Thanks to people like you though I keep encouraged to get to it someday. Thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a comment