Jan Project Life spread

Standard

i have finally committed my Jan Project Life page to its page protectors. all in all it took me about 2 hours to complete because i realised my photos weren’t 6×4 and 3×4 so i had to find cards for them to sit on.

i’m going to have to search for another photography programme that will help with the sizing. my go to template produced these, and the software that came with the printer doesnt seem to offer an option for those sizes!.

so this is the spread…..

P1110380 - Copy

 

i have preserved the privacy of all those photographed!.

my process worked all – i had the diary to refer to for things that happened through January, and i just drew a template in my notebook to help plan where to put everything. i didnt have to leave many things out, so one spread per month is about right for me at the moment.

i’m quite happy with the spread and now that i’m looking at it, i may not actually worry about the photo sizes – having them mounted looks ok.

in other crafty news – my fab xmas ornament is making slow progress, but should be stitched by the end of the month!. no more crochet completed yet, but now that the rugby season has started here, that may be my evening craft of choice!.

hope you’re all having fun making things!.

4 responses »

  1. Hi Rach, welcome back to Chch 🙂 I started Project Life last year and found it a fun way to make a creative photo album. I found 1-2 spreads per month was enough for me. Naturally I’m behind and still have to finish my spreads from last year before I start this year’s, I wouldn’t be me if I wasn’t running behind on a project though!! Just got some Kaiser Captured Moments cards which might help finsih some spreads.

    PS I had to mount a couple of my photos too and ended up loving the look.

    • i picked up some Kaisercraft PL things while in Oz last month and am liking them!. the more i look at the spread the more i am ok with the mounted look, so am just going to go with the flow on it as well. i’ll just make sure the spread doesnt end up being too busy to look at.

Leave a Reply

