New treasures

Standard

On friday I ventured to another charity shop. I’d past it several times but not stopped. It’s next to a library, so I decided to visit that since I’ve pretty much exhausted the local library. I found some interesting books to borrow and then went next door.

For CHCH peeps, its St Vincent de Paul on Langdons Rd.

They have a large selection of clothing, as well as some homeware items. I managed to come home with two items!

P1110935 P1110936

I love the platter – very 1960’s and turquoise and pink. The other is a cut glass butter dish.

Anyone else found any fun things in the charity stores?. I miss the op shop show off, being able to see all the wonderful finds!.

Can I also thanks those that have commented on the pizza dough post and given me links to recipes to try – I will be trying them!!.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

