summer of colour – week two

Standard

this weeks colours for SOC2014 initially didn’t work for me and I wasn’t going to join in. but I kinda felt I should try so I racked my brains for what needed making and then if I had the required colours!

the colours this week are teal, coral and a touch of white. I didn’t have any wool that matched, nor fabric. I thought about an art journal page but everything is packed away in the garage and I thought a mini war might break out if I tried to bring another box into the house!. In the back of my mind I knew I had to do my May pages for project life, so checked out the cardstock and patterned paper I have, and finally found something suitable!.

so….this is just a filler card as I am going to add in some photos from a trip to Geneva last year. other than the staples and black pen, I have stuck to the colours required!.

P1120007 P1120009

 

I am loving that wood grain paper by Echo Park and wish I had more, but sadly I only have the one sheet!.

thanks for popping by!.

8 responses »

  1. The colour combo might not have worked for you initially but you rocked it with this little card, well done!

Leave a Reply

